Local Group Meetings

DUE TO COVID-19 (Coronavirus) PLEASE CONTACT THE LOCAL GROUP LEADER REGARDING ANY OF THE MEETINGS BELOW - MANY WILL, UNFORTUNATELY, BE CANCELLED.

PLEASE EMAIL INSYA@NATRE.ORG.UK WITH ANY INFORMATION

Bolton Secondary RE network group

9th June 2020

16:00 - 17:00

Westhoughton High School, Westhoughton, Bolton, BL5 3DN

Group Leader: Jon Downs jdowns@westhoughton-high.org

Focus/Theme: Sharing good practice

Cheshire East SACRE Secondary RE

18th June 2020

16:30 - 17:30

Sandbach High School, MIddlewich Road, Sandbach, Cheshire, CW11 3NT

Group Leader: Chris Cooney christopher.cooney@brineleas.co.uk

Focus/Theme: Going beyond the curriculum: Visits & Visitors

Leicester City

4th June 2020

15.45 - 17.00

St John the Baptist CE Primary School, East Avenue, Leicester, LE2 1TE

Group Leader: Rachel Buckby rbuckby@st-john.leicester.sch.uk

Focus/Theme: Knowledge organisers & using an RE Today webinar

Lichfield and district Primary RE Group

Tuesday 23rd June 2020

16.00 - 17.00

Chadsmead Primary Academy Friday Acre, Lichfield WS13 7HJ

Group Leader: Sarah Dennis sarahdennis@chadsmead.staffs.sch.uk

Focus/Theme: Networking and resources

Lincoln Diocese

23rd June 2020

1.30pm - 4.30pm

Diocesan Education Office, 103 Newport, Lincoln, LN1 3EE

Group Leader: Gillian Georgiou gillian.georgiou@lincoln.anglican.org

Focus/Theme: RE surgery meetings offer an opportunity for schools to book specific time slots, and seek advice tailored to their specific context.

RE Blackburn Primary

31 March 2020

15.45 - 16.45

Audley Infant School, Queens Park Road, Blackburn, BB11SE

Group Leader: Laura Whittle laura.whittle@audleyinfant.blackburn.sch.uk

Focus/Theme: Resources to support teaching of BWD agreed syllabus

Worcestershire RE subject Leaders' (Primary) Network

15th June 2020

16:00 - 17:00

St Clement's Teaching School, Henwick Road, WR25NS

Group Leader: Catherine Atkinson catkinson@riverscofe.co.uk

Focus/Theme: tbc